Friday, July 20, 2018

Whiskey Rebillion by Leona Luxx (Release day Blitz)


WHISKEY REBELLION by Leaona Luxx is LIVE!

Lies & Whiskey Duet #2

NOW AVAILABLE! iBooks | Kobo | Nook | Amazon


When Lachlan Daly forced himself into my life, I fought like hell to keep him at a distance. 

He invaded every part of my being with his rugged good looks and charm.

I wish I would’ve known the secrets and lies that laid behind those whiskey-colored eyes.

Because the minute I let him in, betrayal wasn’t far behind.

Between his deception and his brother’s lies, I’m not sure who I fell in love with.

I can’t decide if we’re worth the fight or if it was ever love at all.

One thing I do know—it’s time for a rebellion. 

There’s something to be said for shots of whiskey—straight.

NOW AVAILABLE! iBooks | Kobo | Nook | Amazon

START THE LIES & WHISKEY DUET TODAY!
Lies in Ink & Whiskey #1: iBOOKS KOBO | NOOK | AMAZON




MEET THE AUTHOR:
Leaona, also known as Lea, lives with her husband, Lu in southern WV. A mother of three sons and mother in law to three amazing woman. She enjoys spending time with her furbabies, Kaylea (cat) and Frankie (beagle), watching Carolina Panthers and Marshall University Football, reading, writing, gardening, crafts, NASCAR, TWD, HGTV, hot rods, and surf fishing.

Lea was inspired to write while she raised her family, never dreaming one day, she would be published. While loving all genres of books, Lea writes redeeming contemporary romance that are gritty and true to life. She draws from her life and loves to create her characters from everyday situations, proving everyone can be redeemed. 

Leaona (Lee-aw-na) released her first book in June 2016 upon the encouragement of her father, who passed away before seeing her dream come true. The Cove Series was followed by Highway 17 Series, all are standalone family sagas and intertwine.



Tuesday, July 10, 2018

The Perfect Friend by Barbara Copperthwaite {Book Review}


Series:
Standalone
Genre:
Thriller, Mystery, Suspense
Publication Date:July 5th 2018 
Format:Digital 
Published By:  Amazon Digital Services 
Website:Barbara Copperthwaite  

The Perfect Friend on Goodreads
My Review Copy:Thanks to Bookouture 

Where to get:

 



She’ll do anything for you…

My name is Alex, and my world has been shattered.
My husband has left me.
My children won’t speak to me.
My friend Carrie is the only person I have.
She’s the only one I can trust to keep all my secrets.
She’d never do anything to let me down.
Would she?

This dark, gripping psychological thriller will have you holding your breath until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Sometimes I Lie, and The Girl on the Train will be captivated.


Three words: Edge of your seat action, amazing twists and crazy ending.

Wow, just when I thought I had figured out what was going on in this story the author twisted everything around and left my head spinning. There are twists throughout which had me constantly second guessing myself. Then she leaves us with an epilogue which totally blew everything I had previously thought out of the water.

I could not keep up with all the twists and turns this story took. I found myself going back to read certain parts because I thought I missed something but no, Barbara is just that good of a story teller! I can't believe this is my first book by her. I will definitely be rectifying that soon!

The main character Alex is a very sweet lady who seems genuine and wants to help others even though she is facing major issues of her own. She befriends Carrie first out of a sense of guilt then comes to feel as if she is a mother like figure to her. Mysterious things start to happen and Alex starts questioning her own sanity, and I found myself questioning her sanity and those around her.

The story opens at a support group meeting, with Alex, a self-proclaimed liar, recovering anorexic and a 44 year old dressmaker, giving her version of her story. She looks to her best friend, Carrie - there for support for her cancer diagnosis, to see her reaction. From there, the lies build, cross, expand and convolute for the remainder of the book.

I love it when a book takes you completely by surprise and you have to rethink everything you have been led to believe. Some of the actions the characters took in their past made me want to slap them and say get a grip for goodness sake!

This is a book that is very hard to review without giving anything away, so I will just say if you are a fan of mess with your head, psychological thrillers, you have to read this one.



About the Author

Barbara is the Amazon and USA Today bestselling author of psychological thrillers INVISIBLE, FLOWERS FOR THE DEAD, THE DARKEST LIES, and HER LAST SECRET. Her latest book is THE PERFECT FRIEND.

More importantly, she loves cakes, wildlife photography and, last but definitely not least, her two dogs, Scamp and Buddy (who force her to throw tennis balls for them for hours). ​​

Having spent over twenty years as a national newspaper and magazine journalist, Barbara has interviewed the real victims of crime - and also those who have carried those crimes out. She is fascinated by creating realistic, complex characters, and taking them apart before the readers' eyes in order to discover just how much it takes to push a person over a line.

When not writing feverishly, she is often found hiding behind a camera, taking wildlife photographs.



Author Social Media Links:



Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR

Hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl

Books to Read By the Pool/At the Beach

Summer!

via GIPHY
I am a huge fan of summer. It's warm, it's sunny, flowers are in bloom, and my birthday is getting closer! I'm not really a mood/weather reader - Halloween being the only exception - I pretty much tend to read what I want when I want.

So as far as I'm concerned, my Summer TBR list is full of books that can be read by the pool, at the beach, or while sitting in a lawn chair with your feet in a kiddie pool. (All books will be released prior to September 22 and link to their Goodreads page.)

Night Film The Wicked Deep Furyborn (Empirium, #1)
Sweet Black Waves Save the Date Providence Dance of Thieves (Dance of Thieves #1)
Catwoman: Soulstealer (DC Icons, #3) City of Ghosts (City of Ghosts, #1) Escaping from Houdini (Stalking Jack the Ripper #3)

via GIPHY
(Not summer related, but this always makes me laugh)

Are you wanting to read any of these books (this summer or otherwise)? Did a point a new "must read"? What are some books you're looking forward to reading this summer? Let me know in the comments below!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...